Sailing Programme

Sailing Events Calendar

Share all LSC Events to your calendar:

 

Sailing Programme List:

Date/Time Event On Duty
Sat 26th May
16:00 pm - 19:00 pm
RYA learn to sail 3rd session
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 26th May
16:30 pm - 18:00 pm
Jupp Salver 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 26th May
16:30 pm - 18:00 pm
Long Course 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Michael Harry

AOOD: Tim Whiter

SB Helm: Tony Day

SB Crew: Jacob Hess

Sat 26th May
17:00 pm - 18:30 pm
Fun Sail 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 27th May
16:30 pm - 19:30 pm
RYA learn to sail 4th session
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 27th May
17:00 pm - 18:30 pm
Short Courses 1: Races 13, 14 & 15.
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Simon Pryor

AOOD: Victoria Gall

SB Helm: Cheryl Scudamore

SB Crew: Oliver Johnson

Mon 28th May
17:15 pm - 18:45 pm
Team Sailing Race - Regatta preparation
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Peter Turgoose

AOOD: Thomas McBarnet

SB Helm: Debbie Mitchell

SB Crew: Andrew Bolton

Tue 29th May
18:45 pm - 20:15 pm
Pursuit 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Adrian Taylor

AOOD: Helen Taylor

SB Helm: Theresa Norman

SB Crew: Rory McDougall

Wed 30th May
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Moore Cup 8
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jim Trice

AOOD: Adrienne Hebdige

SB Helm: Jim Bungard

SB Crew: Sophie Cocks

Fri 1st Jun
19:30 pm - 21:00 pm
Moore Cup 9
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Ian Scholefield

AOOD: David Hall

SB Helm: Jamie Reeves

SB Crew: Peter Johnstone

Fri 1st Jun
19:30 pm - 20:30 pm
Pre-Day Cruise (2nd June) SI's & Passage Plan
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 2nd Jun
09:00 am - 10:30 am
Short Courses 1: Races 16, 17 & 18
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Chris Batson

AOOD: Alexander Marshall

SB Helm: Alison Gall

SB Crew: Mike Gall

Sat 2nd Jun
10:00 am - 21:00 pm
Day Cruise in company, return on evening tide
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 3rd Jun
09:30 am - 11:00 am
Fun Sail 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Chris Atkins

AOOD:

SB Helm: Steve Forde

SB Crew: Paul Sauven

Sat 9th Jun
15:00 pm - 16:30 pm
Pursuit Race 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: John Lupton

AOOD: Susan Stuart

SB Helm: Peter Redbourne

SB Crew: Margaret Turgoose

Sun 10th Jun
15:30 pm - 17:00 pm
Moore Cup 10
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Liz Wells

AOOD: Tim Jupp

SB Helm: Paul Netherton

SB Crew: David Mountain

Mon 11th Jun
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Smith Tankard 1
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Tue 12th Jun
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Smith Tankard 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Wed 13th Jun
18:45 pm - 20:15 pm
Moore Cup 11
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jonathan Croome

AOOD: Lorraine Croome

SB Helm: Tony Day

SB Crew: Sue Twelves

Wed 13th Jun
19:00 pm - 22:00 pm
Family Sail to Turf
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Thu 14th Jun
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Moore Cup 12
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jim Trice

AOOD: Mark Conboy

SB Helm: Jamie Reeves

SB Crew: Paul Versey

Thu 14th Jun
19:00 pm - 23:00 pm
SFCC visit LSC
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 16th Jun
08:30 am - 12:00 pm
Oxfam Exeter to Exmouth Kayak Rally
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 16th Jun
09:00 am - 10:30 am
Long Course 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Ian Smith

AOOD: Peter Turgoose

SB Helm: James Whilding

SB Crew: Mark Conboy

Sun 17th Jun
All Day
LSC Regatta
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 17th Jun
09:00 am - 10:30 am
Regatta Team Sailing Race
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Peter Turgoose

AOOD: Thomas McBarnet

SB Helm: Sara Dawson

SB Crew: Ben Pearson

Sun 17th Jun
10:30 am - 11:00 am
Commodore's Sail Past
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 23rd Jun - Sun 24th Jun
All Day
Exe Regatta at TSC
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Tue 26th Jun
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Smith Tankard 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Tue 26th Jun
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Moore Cup 13
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Michael Harry

AOOD: Lynn Batson

SB Helm: Theresa Norman

SB Crew: Andrew Bolton

Wed 27th Jun
18:30 pm - 20:00 pm
Long Course 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Brett Candy

AOOD: Fiona Upchurch

SB Helm: Rosemary Maltby

SB Crew: Ed Maltby

Wed 27th Jun
18:45 pm - 20:15 pm
Sling your hook - Anchoring for beginners
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Thu 28th Jun
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Smith Tankard 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 29th Jun
19:30 pm - 21:00 pm
Moore Cup 14
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Chris Batson

AOOD: Peter Turgoose

SB Helm: Sara Dawson

SB Crew: Rory McDougall

Fri 29th Jun
19:30 pm - 20:30 pm
Pre-Race/Cruise (30th June): SI's and Passage Plan
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 30th Jun
08:30 am - 10:00 am
Fun Sail 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Colin Dawson

AOOD:

SB Helm: Simon Adams

SB Crew: Sarah Hall

Sat 30th Jun
09:00 am - 21:00 pm
Alternative Offshore Chandis Bell or Day Cruise
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 1st Jul
09:00 am - 10:30 am
Short Courses 2: Race 1, 2 & 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Ian Smith

AOOD: Lynn Batson

SB Helm: Alan Dixon

SB Crew: Peter Johnstone

Sat 7th Jul
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Improver Sailing
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 7th Jul
12:45 pm - 14:15 pm
Peters Cup 1
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Sam Collett

AOOD: Michelle Pryor

SB Helm: Theresa Norman

SB Crew: Jacob Hess

Sun 8th Jul
13:45 pm - 15:15 pm
Peters Cup 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: David Collett

AOOD: Claire Whiter

SB Helm: Tony Day

SB Crew: Simon Griffiths

Wed 11th Jul
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Darling Cup 1
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Thu 12th Jul
18:30 pm
Darling Cup 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Thu 12th Jul
18:45 pm - 20:15 pm
Peters Cup 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Brett Candy

AOOD: David Hall

SB Helm: Jim Bungard

SB Crew: Oliver Johnson

Fri 13th Jul
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Invite experience on board or crew another boat
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 13th Jul
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Peters Cup 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Simon Pryor

AOOD: Michelle Pryor

SB Helm: Steve Forde

SB Crew: Ben Pearson

Sat 14th Jul
All Day
Family Picnic, sail to The Warren
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm: Steve Pope

SB Crew: Martin Richards

Sun 15th Jul
09:00 am - 10:30 am
Long Course 5
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jonathan Croome

AOOD: Lorraine Croome

SB Helm: Basil Strickland

SB Crew: Paul Sauven

Sat 21st Jul
13:15 pm - 14:45 pm
Short Course 2: Race 4, 5 & 6
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Charlie Pilling

AOOD: David Collett

SB Helm: Peter Redbourne

SB Crew: Sophie Cocks

Sun 22nd Jul
14:30 pm - 16:00 pm
Peters Cup 5
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Sam Collett

AOOD: Scott Buckland

SB Helm: Debbie Mitchell

SB Crew: Richard Stuart

Thu 26th Jul
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Darling Cup 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Thu 26th Jul
18:30 pm - 20:00 pm
Pursuit Race 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Liz Wells

AOOD: Tim Whiter

SB Helm: Andy Wadhams

SB Crew: Susan Stuart

Fri 27th Jul
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Man Overboard/Recovery Drills
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 27th Jul
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Peters Cup 6
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Simon Adams

AOOD: David Markham

SB Helm: Paul Netherton

SB Crew: Paul Versey

Sat 28th Jul
All Day
Trip to River Exe Cafe
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 29th Jul
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Short Courses 2: Race 7, 8 & 9.
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Ian Scholefield

AOOD: David Hall

SB Helm: Alison Gall

SB Crew: Mike Gall

Sat 4th Aug
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Fun Sail 5
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Liz Wells

AOOD: Helen Dimond

SB Helm: Steve Pope

SB Crew: Lesley Anderson

Sat 4th Aug
11:30 am - 13:00 pm
Peters Cup 7
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Liz Wells

AOOD: Helen Dimond

SB Helm: Steve Pope

SB Crew: Lesley Anderson

Sun 5th Aug
12:00 pm - 13:30 pm
Peters Cup 8
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jim Trice

AOOD: Chris Doak

SB Helm: Alan Dixon

SB Crew: Anne Baker

Fri 10th Aug
18:30 pm - 20:00 pm
Darling Cup 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 10th Aug
18:30 pm - 20:00 pm
Peters Cup 9
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Chris Batson

AOOD: Bruce Ellis

SB Helm: John Bennett

SB Crew: Mark Conboy

Sat 11th Aug
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
LSC Cup 1
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 12th Aug
18:45 pm - 20:15 pm
Short Courses 2: Races 10, 11 & 12.
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Rachel Walker

AOOD: Victoria Gall

SB Helm: Debbie Mitchell

SB Crew: Simon Griffiths

Sun 12th Aug
19:30 pm - 21:00 pm
LSC Cup 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Mon 13th Aug
20:00 pm - 21:30 pm
LSC Cup 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 18th Aug - Mon 20th Aug
All Day
Sea Ranger visit
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 18th Aug
11:30 am - 13:00 pm
Pursuit Race 5
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: George Collett

AOOD: Penny Lupton

SB Helm: Gavin Lowery

SB Crew: Jacob Hess

Sun 19th Aug
12:00 pm - 13:30 pm
Pursuit Race 6
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Liz Wells

AOOD: Aline Neilson

SB Helm: Fiona Upchurch

SB Crew: Craig Norman

Fri 24th Aug
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Fun Sail 6
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jeremy Chew

AOOD: Karol Chew

SB Helm: Jeff Crompton

SB Crew: Paul Burke

Fri 24th Aug
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
LSC Cup 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 24th Aug
18:15 pm - 19:45 pm
Peters Cup 10
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jeremy Chew

AOOD: Karol Chew

SB Helm: Jeff Crompton

SB Crew: Paul Burke

Sat 25th Aug
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Sail Around The Exe in company
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 25th Aug
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Short Courses 2: Races 13, 14 & 15
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Alasdair Sword

AOOD: Marleen Johnson

SB Helm: Peter Redbourne

SB Crew: Steve Streather

Sun 26th Aug
18:45 pm - 20:15 pm
Horn Cup 1
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Steve Pope

AOOD: Adrienne Hebdige

SB Helm: Nathan Upchurch

SB Crew: Ray Lawry

Mon 27th Aug
19:00 pm - 20:30 pm
Horn Cup 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Michael Harry

AOOD: Helen Dimond

SB Helm: John Bennett

SB Crew: David Markham

Tue 28th Aug
19:15 pm - 20:45 pm
Autumn Cup 1
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 1st Sep
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Autumn Cup 2
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 1st Sep
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Horn Cup 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Simon Pryor

AOOD: Alexander Marshall

SB Helm: Jamie Dawson

SB Crew: Lesley Anderson

Sun 2nd Sep
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Short Courses 2: Races 16, 17 & 18.
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Chas McLennan-Wiggin

AOOD: Helen Taylor

SB Helm: Geoff Lill

SB Crew: Michelle Pryor

Fri 7th Sep
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Autumn Cup 3
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 7th Sep
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Horn Cup 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: John Lupton

AOOD: Ruth Harvey

SB Helm: Jim Bungard

SB Crew: Jamie Reeves

Sat 8th Sep
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Commodore's Cup
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 8th Sep
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Long Course 6
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Ian Scholefield

AOOD: Fiona Whilding

SB Helm: Nathan Upchurch

SB Crew: Craig Norman

Sat 8th Sep
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
President's Cup
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 9th Sep
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Horn Cup 5
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Liz Wells

AOOD: David Hawes

SB Helm: Debbie Mitchell

SB Crew: Tim Jupp

Sun 9th Sep
18:15 pm - 19:45 pm
Autumn Cup 4
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Mon 10th Sep
18:30 pm - 20:00 pm
Horn Cup 6
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Chas McLennan-Wiggin

AOOD: Scott Buckland

SB Helm: Cheryl Scudamore

SB Crew: Martin Richards

Sat 15th Sep
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Alternative Commodore's Cup
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 15th Sep
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Alternative President's Cup
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 15th Sep
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Horn Cup 7
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Peter Turgoose

AOOD: Tim Whiter

SB Helm: Peter Redbourne

SB Crew: Sue Twelves

Sun 16th Sep
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Horn Cup 8
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Alasdair Sword

AOOD: Jamie Dawson

SB Helm: Debbie Mitchell

SB Crew: Oliver Johnson

Sat 22nd Sep
17:00 pm - 18:30 pm
Horn Cup 9
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Rachel Walker

AOOD: David Hawes

SB Helm: Martin Richards

SB Crew: Paul Burke

Sun 23rd Sep
17:30 pm - 19:00 pm
Horn Cup 10
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jim Trice

AOOD: Bruce Ellis

SB Helm: Ray Lawry

SB Crew: David Mountain

Mon 24th Sep
18:00 pm - 19:30 pm
Horn Cup 11
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Adrian Taylor

AOOD: Helen Taylor

SB Helm: Ed Maltby

SB Crew: Rosemary Maltby

Sat 29th Sep
09:30 am - 11:00 am
Horn Cup 12
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Edward Walker

AOOD: Claire Whiter

SB Helm: Digby Morrison

SB Crew: Paul Sauven

Sun 30th Sep
All Day
Jenkins Cup sailing log submissions due
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sun 30th Sep
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Horn Cup 13
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Jeremy Chew

AOOD: Karol Chew

SB Helm: Geoff Lill

SB Crew: Richard Stuart

Sat 6th Oct
16:00 pm - 17:30 pm
Horn Cup 14
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD: Ian Smith

AOOD: Thomas McBarnet

SB Helm: Steve Pope

SB Crew: Susan Stuart

Sun 7th Oct
All Day
Dinghies removed from park
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Sat 13th Oct
All Day
Craning ashore
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew:

Fri 16th Nov
19:30 pm - 21:00 pm
Prizegiving and Spuddle
0

Bar:

Catering:

OOD:

AOOD:

SB Helm:

SB Crew: